About NAAM

Mission

The National Association of Automobile Museums
is a professional center of excellence for automobile museums and affiliated organizations that supports, educates and encourages members to operate according to professional standards of the museum industry.

mercedes


Goals

  • Support, educate and encourage member organizations to operate according to professional standards of the museum industry.
  • Provide relevant networking resources and opportunities for members.
  • Address NAAM’s administrative and operational needs.
  • Expand the association’s membership.
  • Enhance membership communications.
  • Create national awareness of NAAM as a primary resource for the automobile museum community.
  • Enhance public awareness of automobile museums as valuable cultural institutions.

Officers

President

Mary Ann Porinchak

Executive Director
National Packard Museum
1899 Mahoning Ave. NW
Warren, OH 44483

Phone: 330-394-1899
E-mail: m.porinchak@packardmuseum.org

President-Elect

Matthew G. Anderson

Curator of Transportation
The Henry Ford
20900 Oakwood Boulevard
Dearborn, MI 48124

Phone: 313-982-6037
E-mail: matta@thehenryford.org

Secretary

Mark Lizewskie

Executive Director
Antique Automobile Club of America Museum
161 Museum Drive
Hershey, PA 17033

Phone: 717-566-7100 ext. 102
Fax: 717-566-7300
E-mail: mlizewskie@aacamuseum.org

Treasurer

Derek Moore

Curator of Transportation History
Western Reserve Historical Society
10825 East Boulevard
Cleveland, OH 44106

Phone: 217-721-5722 ext. 1511
Fax: 216-721-0891
E-mail: dmoore@whrs.org

Past President

Terry Ernest

Director
Wills Sainte Claire Automobile Museum
2408 Wills
Marysville, MI 48040

Phone: 810-987-2854
Fax: 810-987-6800
E-mail: jernestcamera@sbcglobal.net

Directors

 

Laura Brinkman

Executive Director/CEO

Auburn Cord Duesenberg Automobile Museum
1600 South Wayne Street
P.O. Box 271
Auburn, IN 46706

Phone: 260-925-1444 x27
Fax: 260-925-6266 fax
E-mail: laurab@automobilemuseum.org

Raney Bench

Director

Seal Cove Auto Museum
1414 Tremont Road
Seal Cove, ME 04674

Phone: 207-244-9242
E-mail: info@sealcoveautomuseum.org

Susan Sanborn

Curator

Toyota USA Automobile Museum
19600 Van Ness Ave. TM01
Torrance, CA 90501

Phone: 310-468-4728
E-mail: susan_sanborn@toyota.com

Matt Short

Museum Account Executive

Group Delphi
8333 Clinton Park Drive
Fort Wayne, IN 46825

Phone: 260-470-6490
E-mail: Matt.Short@groupdelphi.com

Paula Brandes

San Diego Automobile Museum
2080 Pan American Plaza
San Diego, CA 92101

Phone: 619-231-2886
E-mail: paula@sdautomuseum.org

Leslie Kendall

Peterson Automotive Museum
6060 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90036

Phone: 323-964-6340
E-mail: lkendall@petersen.org

Jarrid Roulet

Museum of American Speed
599 Oak Creek Dr.
Lincoln, NE 68528

Phone: 402-323-3181
E-mail: jrroulet@speedwaymotors.com

Skip to toolbar